Project Steering Committee Meetings


Role of the Project Steering Committee:


The ACE 1 Project Steering Committee oversees the implementation of the ACE 1 Project the PSC has 12 members.


Members of the Project Steering Committee

  1. Aminata Sall Diallo, Technical Advisor on Higher Education, Government of Senegal
  2. Marcel Fouda, Inspector General at the Ministry of Higher Education (Yaoundé, Cameroun)
  3. Jean Claude T. Codjia, Rector of the Agricultural University of Kétou, Benin
  4. Salifou Ouiminga, Director of University Research and Cooperation, Burkina Faso
  5. Cherno Omar Barry, Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology, Gambia
  6. Messanvi Gbeassor, President of the University of Lomé, Togo
  7. Atta Joshua, Representative of the National Universities Commission, Nigeria
  8. Mahama Duwiejua, Executive Secretary, National Council for Tertiary Education, Ghana
  9. Irene Annor-Frempong, Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA), Accra, Ghana
  10. Didier Acouetey, President of AfricSearch, France
  11. Julius Okojie, Executive Secretary of the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria
  12. Tewfik Nawar, Professor Emeritus, Faculty of Medicine, University of Sherbrooke, Canada


Key Documents Arising from the PSC Meetings


  1. First ACE PSC Meeting
  2. Second ACE PSC Meeting
  3. Third ACE PSC Meeting
  4. Fourth ACE PSC Meeting
  5. Fifth ACE PSC Meeting
  6. Sixth ACE PSC Meeting
  7. Seventh ACE PSC Meeting
  8. Eighth ACE PSC Meeting
  9. Ninth ACE PSC Meeting